Sharing Knowledge For Resilient, Sustainable And Prosperous Islands Worldwide

Join islanders from around the world to share ideas, good practices and solutions during this weeklong virtual event hosted by Island Innovation. The Virtual Island Summit 2022 will host eight Content Tracks. Each Track is a learning path with sessions that will help you develop more in-depth knowledge about a specific topic and industry. By following specific Tracks you can join conversations and connect with the stakeholders that interest you most.

Joe Najduch, Shetland Islands Council Future Energy Project Manager, will be presenting on 30th September at 13:00 GMT

Transitioning to Renewable Energy

When: Friday 30 September, 08:00am EDT (New York), 13:00pm BST (London), 22:00pm AEST (Sydney)

Duration: 1 hour

Description: The transition to renewable energy is well underway globally, but it faces a range of challenges in its implementation. Ensuring a low-carbon future is key to climate mitigation, and this session will discuss how best to transition to renewable energy.

Moderator: Pepukaye Bardouille, Global Upstream Infrastructure, Resilience Lead—Energy and Municipal & Environmental Infrastructure, IFC

For more information and to register for free, go here.

More in this section

22 Nov 2022, 9:45am - 5:00pm
Brussels, Belgium
NS HyMaP - Realising the Maritime Potential of the North Sea Region
arrow-leftarrow-leftFind out more
20 Oct 2022, 9:00am - 5:00pm
McEwan Hall, Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
SHFCA 2022 Annual Conference
arrow-leftarrow-leftFind out more
11 Oct 2022, 10:00am - 11:00am
Virtual
SSEN Supply Chain Webinar – Shetland Grid Supply Point Project
arrow-leftarrow-leftFind out more
24 Sep 2022, 11:00am - 5:00pm
Lerwick Town Hall
Shetland Energy Showcase - Lerwick
arrow-leftarrow-leftFind out more